Français

Assess yourself for Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Use this self-assessment tool to help determine whether you should be tested for COVID-19 or your options if you do not meet the current testing recommendation for lab based PCR testing. You can complete this assessment yourself or on behalf of someone else if they are not capable.

Yukon’s testing strategy has changed effective Thursday, January 6, 2022 to prioritize those who are most at risk for getting very sick from COVID-19 and those who work or live in settings where there are people at highest risk of severe illness.

For all persons, if you have or have not travelled but have any the following symptoms, no matter how mild:

  • fever/chills, cough, shortness of breath, runny nose, sore throat, loss of sense of taste or smell, headache, fatigue, loss of appetite, nausea or vomiting, diarrhea or muscle aches

To protect yourself while out in public, wash your hands frequently or use hand sanitizer if handwashing facilities are not available and maintain a distance of 2 metres from others.

If you had a positive COVID-19 test in the last 45 days, you do not need to seek further COVID-19 testing or self-isolate. If you are concerned about your current symptoms, seek care through a health care provider.


This self-assessment tool may change as new information becomes available. Last updated March 7, 2022.

English

Auto-évaluation concernant le coronavirus (COVID-19)

Utilisez cet outil d’auto-évaluation pour savoir si vous devez passer un test de dépistage de la COVID-19 ou connaître les choix qui s’offrent à vous si vous n’êtes pas admissible au test PCR analysé en laboratoire. Vous pouvez répondre aux questions pour vous ou pour une autre personne si elle ne peut le faire elle-même.

Le jeudi 6 janvier 2022, le Yukon a changé sa stratégie de dépistage afin de donner la priorité aux personnes les plus susceptibles de formes graves de la COVID-19 et à celles qui vivent ou travaillent dans des milieux où se trouvent des personnes très vulnérables aux formes graves de la maladie.

Toute personne (ayant voyagé ou non) qui ressent l’un ou l’autre des symptômes suivants, même légers, doit passer un test :

  • fièvre ou frissons, toux, essoufflement, écoulement nasal, mal de gorge, perte du goût ou de l’odorat, maux de tête, fatigue, perte d’appétit, nausées ou vomissements, diarrhée, douleurs musculaires

Pour vous protéger dans les lieux publics, lavez-vous souvent les mains; en l’absence d’eau et de savon, utilisez un produit antiseptique. Gardez une distance de 2 mètres des autres.

Si vous avez reçu un résultat positif dans les 45 derniers jours, l’isolement et le dépistage ne sont pas nécessaires. Si vos symptômes vous inquiètent, consultez un professionnel de la santé.


L’outil d’auto-évaluation pourrait être modifié lorsque nous en saurons plus. La dernière mise à jour date du 23 août 2022.